A Sugar Addicts Struggle To Survive

Must..Look..Away….!

NO I am not going to start eating gluten free. Well not today anyway, But doing  research is fun!

Here is a webpage about living gluten free and refined sugar free. I am more about the refined sugar free thing as this point, and there are some great recipes on this site.

I knew a girl in college who could only eat gluten free food and it sounded horrible. She could pretty much never go out to dinner because the restaurant couldn’t say it was completely gluten free and they didn’t want to be the cause of her getting sick. This was almost 5 years ago, and now I see gluten free sections of menus and grocery stores popping up all over the place. I have also heard about how everyone should eat gluten free because it is a lot healthier. It is something to consider trying.

I suffer from Crohn’s disease, so trying different healthy eating methods might help with flare ups.

Tastes like candy..No it doesn’t.

Well it is day 6 and I feel great! Had a big salad with O+V, tuna, and a few beets. Beets have some of that natural sugar so my cravings were some what subsided. My iced coffee with no sweetener (fake or real) was boring, but still managed to gulp it down.  I DO want some Mike and Ikes right now *my favorite* but, not as much as I would have wanted them this time last week. WOOHOO

Comments on: "Day 6: Gluten Free Will Set You Free!" (3)

  1. your blog posts have sparked my interests in stuff like soda. Checking out a couple of internet articles, I’m reading that high fructose corn syrup is worse than sugar, and is the leading ingredient in sodas.

    • Well good thing we are seltzer people now. Also, regular soda is gross. We never have that stuff in the house anyway. Drinks are definitely not an issue for me ( or you)

  2. i asked a nutrition about the whole gluten thing once. she said a lot of people have an intolerance to it, but if you are pooping regularly it’s probably fine. no problems here!! amiright or amiright.

Leave a Reply

